Purpose and Mission

Welcome!

The purpose of this blog is to analyze, interpret, and share my own reflections on topics surrounding the growing field of interactive communications. Many of my blogs will be in response to, but not limited to, classroom discussions I will be participating in as part of my iMedia graduate program at Elon University.

Through this blog I hope to produce a collection of academic references in which my colleagues and I may refer to and look back upon as we advance towards defining the current role of interactive media in society, as well as our roles and responsibilities as forward-thinkers in this field.

Please feel free to add comments or challenge anything you read in this blog – I am a firm believer that only through collaboration and meaningful discussion, both online and off, will the future role of interactive media truly begin to reveal itself.
Thanks for reading, and please visit often!

~ by dparsonsmedia on September 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
